Easter Dance at the Hoedowner’s 4/24/2011

Yellowrock Country Girl – pic by Michael Craft

I am a little late getting this post up about our dance at the Casselberry Hoedowner’s yesterday due to my parents arrived for a visit after we got home  and then our internet server has been slower than dial-up again almost all day and I had to get regular work done and it was taking forever. Okay no more whining!!

 
We had a great time at the Hoedowner’s. If you did not make it to the dance and dinner you sure missed a great meal. Ron and Annette baked the ham and I brought the meatballs for the meat courses. The  side dishes included two different kinds of cole slaw, Marty’s extra tasty pineapple dressing , green peas, macaroni salad, mashed potatoes and I know there were a whole bunch more sides as the ladies kept bringing more food but those were the items Rod & I had on our plates along with plenty of rolls.
 
The dessert table included apple pie, orange pound cake, cheesecake with fresh strawberries, peanut butter cookies and Eileen made a “dump cake” which Dick confirmed was very good with cherries and he was guessing fruit cocktail.
 
Tim & Julia’s kids came to join us for the Easter dinner and Gene even got them up to dance in a square, they seemed to have a really great time.
 
Rod & I sat with Eleanor and Willard and Rita and Colin and Dick during our meal. Colin filled us in on their adventure with the US Immigration in Dublin just trying to get here to dance.
 
We send wishes out to Darlene as we know she is now home, but still too ill to join us.
 
Michael & Alice Craft were also at the dance and Michael was able to show me how to use my camera to take pictures of everyone without my flash going off and to take closer pictures of the people in the room and not the ceiling ; ) . So beware the next time you see me with a camera !! The little birdie informed me that Michael and Alice have been quite busy recording a new video for new square dancers , showing how much fun we all have and how easy it is to dance.
 
We had a total of 3 squares dancing thru much of the day which is really good considering all the food we ate. We had some visitors from Brendon Squares , Whirl & Twirl as well as a couple from Titusville!
 
Dick started the round dancing with a “Bunny Hop” line dance, Dick cued lots of waltzes and cha chas, I really tried not to mess up to much and Rod said , Dick knows I will mess up as soon as I get in front of him! ; ) usually by the time I get the dance down the song is over, goes with the line dancing too.
 
We had such a great time with everyone and hope that everyone who could not make it had a wonderful and safe Easter .
 
This Saturday Rod & I will be dancing down in Merritt Island so maybe we will see some of you there.
 
Until next time I see you in a square, round or line here’s a “yellowrock” from me to you.
This entry was posted in Square Dancing. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

