EbbTide Rose in my Garden

Ebb Tide Rose in my Garden pic by yrcg

This rose I also purchased from Heirloom Roses back in 2008 and is an own-root rose. The picture really does not do it justice. The rose in real life is very dark purple and not the lighter purple you see in the photo. The strawberries make for a good ground cover I think. The rose spells like cloves instead of the typical rose scent. I really like this rose purple is one of my favorite colors. The plant is only about a foot high so far but should really start to grow now to its full height of about 3 feet. We will just have to wait and see.

This entry was posted in Favorite Photo for the Moment and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

